Less Writing, More Reading

Like Michelle Dean, writing for me “feels like I am trying to soak the last bits of moisture in a well up with a disintegrating washcloth.” I don’t have much to write other than about food.

It shouldn’t be this difficult so I’ll just wait until my appetite to write comes back, until my hunger to share returns.

Until then I’m going to read this pile of books just for the pleasure of it, instead of skimming for information.

booksimcurrentlyreading

 

Ta ta.

MM

4 thoughts on “Less Writing, More Reading

Leave a Reply

