An Accurate Story of a HSP With Tweaks by This HSP

the_story_of_a_hsp__highly_sensitive_person__by_eamonreillydotcom-d6czw1e

If you want people to understand what being highly sensitive is all about and to have fun doing it, you should share this painting, “The Story of a HSP”, by artist Eamon Reilly.  It’s comprehensive (and colorful) but I would add these tweaks:

  • Is loyal  because hasstrongbeliefs and isshakenbychanges.
  • feelsotherspain isn’t completely true for me.  It sounds like something a slimy politician would say.  I understand and I’m not made uncomfortable by the pain and suffering of others.  I let myself remember what pain is in the presence of other people’s in pain.
  • I’m religious only if art and food are religions.
  •  hasempathy is an understatement.
  • builtinurgetohelpothers  — I would replace this with “Built-in urge to advise”.  When I figure something out or see how to make things better because I’ve figured things for myself and made things better in my own life,  I want to share that information.  I don’t like to be told what I should do, but I like to tell other people what they should do.  No one listens to me and yet the urge persists.

This guy nailed it.

MM

3 thoughts on “An Accurate Story of a HSP With Tweaks by This HSP

  1. Yes, I like to help others, but more like guide them. Working in mental health has taught me that and I am glad to be on a break from it. I like to advise or guide people but I don’t like to be needed too much and don’t like to do for people, but come along side to assist or guide only. Great post. Nails it pretty much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

